2015 Year In Books

This year has been a good one for reading for me. I have found some old treasures, and a lot of new authors through reading magazines and short stories. Because of some very unique working conditions this year, I was able to really put away the books. I’ve reviewed them all on Goodreads. Here is a synopsis of my reading adventure for the year.

Total books read for the year: 74 (lots of short story magazines and some comics pushed this number high. Last year was only 60, but the same # pages.

Total pages read for the year: 16,002

Book ratings: 8 – 5 stars, 19 – 4 stars, 33 – 3 stars, 10 – 2 stars, 4 – 1 star

Here’s wishing you all a Happy New Year & Happy Reading for 2016!


Showcase of some of my favorites from 2015 are below…

Ready Player One by Ernest Cline

My Review

Beacon 23: Part 1 by Hugh Howey

My Review

The Cold Equations by Tom Godwin

My Review

Ministry of Disturbance by H. Beam Piper

My Review

Little Fuzzy by H. Beam Piper

My Review

Steel World by B. V. Larson

My Review

The Stars Came Back by Rolf Nelson

My Review

Dragon’s Egg by Robert L. Forward

My Review

Leave a Reply

